2018 Annual Meeting and Leadership Elections

Jan 25, 2018

Download the following as a PDF

See photos and read statements by the 2018 Candidates for Vestry (Class of 2021) and Diocesan Delegate

Nominating Slate of Candidates

The 2018 Nominating Committee, duly appointed and otherwise sanctioned by the By-laws, announces the following slate of candidates for the positions indicated. In the absence of a previously nominated, qualified (10 nominations) candidate, nominations from the floor will be opened on February 25, 2018.

For the Position of Vestry (3 Year Minimum Term) (3 Vacancies):
  • Katherine Anderson
  • Jane M. Byrne
  • Christina Herman
  • Brandon Dunn Knight
  • Amber Macdonald
For the Position of Diocesan Delegate (3 Year Minimum Term) (1 Vacancy):
  • Peter Wesley Nye
Eligibility to Vote

Pursuant to the By-laws and a resolution of the Vestry adopted on January 21, 2018, to be a member of St. Mark’s Parish eligible to vote in the 2018 Vestry and Diocesan Delegate Elections, a person must:

  1.  be at least 15 years of age;
  2.  have made a recorded financial contribution within the 12 months preceding the annual meeting, as documented by the St. Mark’s financial manager; and
  3.  either
    1.  be recorded in the Parish register as a member or
    2.  affirm in writing that he or she wishes to be a member of St. Mark’s Parish.

A form will be available at the annual meeting for those wishing to make this written affirmation.


Karen Wiedemann 

Nominating Committee Chair


Nominating Committee Members:

Nora Howell, Senior Warden

Kenn Allen, Junior Warden

Jenifer Holland, 3rd Year Vestry Member

Doug Jackson, 3rd Year Vestry Member

Fritz Henn, Parishioner

Josie Jordan, Parishioner                        

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *